The Problem of Trump is Not a Problem of Politics

This Huffpost article states things very well. I haven’t unfriended many of my trump loving friends and family (although there have been a few). Some who post about him actually try to talk substance, as difficult as that may be, and I try to understand those alternate perspectives.

However, this is not about politics. It’s not about policy. It’s about humanity, decency, morality. So, please understand that whenever I see someone I know supports him, I now see you through this lens whenever we interact. Just as I question the decency and humanity of our president-elect, I ask the same questions of all who would support him, regardless of your supposed justification.

For me, the new year marks the beginning of 4 years of great uncertainty in the history of our nation (and the world). So <raises glass> here’s hoping we can get through this next little while without that knucklehead breaking anything before we can right this ship of fools.

Link to article written by Jennifer Sullivan over at Huffington Post:

I Didn’t Unfriend You Over ‘Politics’

Leave a Reply

