Scrybe — Sweet!

OK. This is two videos, and not much to say but Wow! Watch these:

I’ve been migrating my work online over the past several months. All of my word processing is online now between Google Docs and a new one I found, Zoho. I use the same for most spreadsheet work. The only time I go out to Excel these days, is for work related stuff that requires me to write scripts for database access.

The one thing I can’t find is a good online to do list. I’ve used a product called “RememberTheMilk.” It’s OK, but just feels a bit off. Maybe I just didn’t give the interface much time. I’ve been using “Zoho Planner”. It seems a little more robust and certainly looks a bit more professional. However, it still doesn’t have what I need. I need the ability to record notes and have them related somehow to an individual task.

Anyway, this new Scrybe http://iscrybe.com/main/index.php product looks awesome. Not only does it appear to do some of the things that have been missing from other solutions, but it has an ‘offline access’ mode. This is very cool. I can’t wait until they open up registration.

The one thing I’m still waiting for is the ability to sync to my Win CE PDA phone. It seems that Yahoo can do this, but their task and notes functionality is relatively primative compared to some of these other tools. I can’t justify the sacrifice for sync capability. Guess I’m stuck with Outlook for now. MS Office is just so ‘heavy’ on my system, I can’t stand to load it.

IE is the same way. It just seems to bog my system down. I much prefer the leaner Firefox. I like Opera too, but there are far too many sites that don’t work with Opera.

Oh well. My rant is over. Catch you later.

One comment on “Scrybe — Sweet!

  1. Thanks for using Zoho!

    The ability to attach notes to a task will soon be there in Zoho Planner. Syncing with the PDA will take time though.

    Keep using Zoho 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

