More iTunes Woes!

A couple of days ago, I talked about the problems I’ve been having with my iPod since updating the software. Long story short, I had to back out the update and run with the previous versions. Today, I attempted to sync with iTunes and received an error: “iTunes cannot transfer some files to your iPod because your sofware is too old.” I was then directed to the Apple site to download the new version of iTunes.

Seems they’re going to force users to upgrade to a buggy software. I’m holding off. I have something like 15GB worth of music and more than 30GB of video. If iTunes wants to hold back a few songs, I’d likely not even miss it.

iTunes is pissing off a lot of people. This market is really heating up and they can’t afford to alienate their user base.

Leave a Reply

